Log in

MEMBERS LOG-ON TO SEE ADDITIONAL FEATURES  

Help


Brussels British Community Association

How much time can I spend in the UK, without becoming UK tax resident?

5 Feb 2021 9:02 AM | Tim Reynolds (Administrator)

If you’re a British expatriate, or spend a lot of time overseas, UK tax may be a topic you’re keen to keep an eye on. To help, The Fry Group is holding a webinar on Wednesday 10 February covering the subject of 'How much time can I spend in the UK, without becoming UK tax resident?'

The pandemic may have forced you to spend more time in the UK than you originally planned. Any unexpected or extended period of time in the UK could now accidently trigger UK tax residency, which could have a serious effect on your finances.


In the webinar Peter Webb,  Fry's Head of Tax Advisory, will explain how the UK tax rules might affect you in a range of situations, and what you need to be aware of. There will also be opportunity for Q&A.

What will you learn?

The webinar will cover the following topics:

  • How many days can I spend in the UK without becoming a UK tax resident?
  • Is there any extra allowance for the time I can spend in the UK if I am trapped there due to Covid-19?
  • When do 'exceptional circumstances' apply?
  • What happens if I've spent longer in the UK than I'm allowed to for tax reasons?
  • Will my worldwide income and gains be affected?

Two sessions are available to suit your time zone. Please choose the most suitable and register online to receive the webinar link.

How to register

The webinar will be held on Wednesday 10 February in two sessions in order to cover Fry's global client base. To register just pick the time below that suits you best (in Belgium the webinar will be from 06h00 or 11h00) and follow the link to book your place.

Session 1: UK 5am, Europe 6am, Dubai 9am, Singapore/Hong Kong 1pm

Session 2: UK 10am, Europe 11am, Dubai 2pm, Singapore/Hong Kong 6pm

Please feel free to forward this invitation to friends, colleagues or family members if you feel it would be of interest to them. We look forward to you joining the webinar.

To contact us - Please Email to BBCA.Contact@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software